Sunny Lamu Island

OOOO the cold and wet is still here, but we already dream of spring and summer time with its vibrant colors and patterns.

So today I have gone to Lamu for a refill of all of these.

I am so pleased to present to you a new and yet vintage dress by Analee Balut of ALB  Fashion: the ALB Sun rot, litterally red sun, such a delightful dress with a history.

During the past autumn I had the personal and professional pleasure of interviewing Analee Balut for Bestyle Magazine, during our conversation she pointed at the poster of a red dress:

AB : Look at the red dress in the picture, it is still available, I repainted it after a while, but I still love this red gown. This dress should be in my story as well.  It was a special occasion, I had to go to a wedding with a friend of mine, LeeZu Baxter who actually helped me to make a flexi layer for this gown, since at that time I didn’t know how to make flexi layers.  It was our first wedding, so we needed exciting clothes. It was good fun to create my Sun Red, I will never put it away, but I will give it a try at mesh soon, since it is a loose wool dress and so sexy .  (Article appeared in the November issue of Bestyle Magazine)4

True to her words here it is a new mesh version, just as cute and made precious by matching jewels.

Here I wear it with Maude heels by ALB Fashion, skin by Blush and hair by Wasabi Pills, all photos are shot on location on Lamu island, my favourite sim!

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

